« Home | Google CodeSearch » | China Attacks U.S. Satellites » | Interesting Solar power Ad » | Nuclear Monument in New Mexico desert » | Science Mysteries » | Origin of Lorem ipsum... » | Definition of a Planet » | Small Windmill for homes » | Onyx mobile concept » | A mirror site to digg.com and digged articles »


WHOIS Spamming?

The Whois lookup of www.google.com from whois.net and several other registrars yeild the following result.
----------------------------------------------------------

GOOGLE.COM.ZOMBIED.AND.HACKED.BY.WWW.WEB-HACK.COM
GOOGLE.COM.SUCKS.FIND.CRACKZ.WITH.SEARCH.GULLI.COM
GOOGLE.COM.PLZ.GIVE.A.PR8.TO.AUDIOTRACKER.NET
GOOGLE.COM.IS.POWERED.BY.MIKLEFEDOROV.COM
GOOGLE.COM.IS.NOT.HOSTED.BY.ACTIVEDOMAINDNS.NET
GOOGLE.COM.IS.APPROVED.BY.NUMEA.COM
GOOGLE.COM

To single out one record, look it up with "xxx", where xxx is one of the
of the records displayed above. If the records are the same, look them up
with "=xxx" to receive a full display for each record.
----------------------------------------------------------
It looks like spammers are also getting their hands on Whois lookup services too.
The Whois lookup result for google.com can be seen here:
http://whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d=google.com
A cached version of the page is here

Can anyone explain how whois.net's database includes such data?
Digg the article here...

Basically it's about setting those spammy names as name server hostnames.
<SHAMELESS SPAM>
I've just wrote a post about it.
</SHAMELESS SPAM>

Post a Comment

Links

  • Trichy Net





  • View Stats

Text Link Ads